Beroset Law Firm
The Law Office of Randall J. Etheridge
Cardoso Law, PLLC
Christopher L. Rabby, P.A.
Craig A. Vigodsky, P.A.
There are many reasons an individuals drivers license can be suspended in the State of Florida, including, but not limited to:
If an individual is pulled over and it is discovered that their license is currently suspended, or has been revoked, cancelled, or disqualified, you may be charged with a second degree misdemeanor, punishable by up to a $500 fine, sixty (60) days jail and/or 6 months probation (for a 1st offense);
A second conviction is a misdemeanor of the first degree, punishable by up to a $1000 fine, twelve (12) months jail and/or probation
A third subsequent conviction is a felony of the first degree, punishable by up to a $5,000 fine, five (5) years prison and/or probation.
Driving with License that has been Suspended or Revoked is currently one of the most common criminal charges that are prosecuted in the state court. It is important that you understand that as with any criminal charge, you do have legal rights. Accordingly, depending upon the unique circumstances of your case, there may be viable defense strategies available to you.
Escambia County Florida, including: Pensacola, Bellview, Brent, Brownsville, Century, Cantonment, Ensley, Ferry Pass, Gonzalez, McDavid, Molino, Muscogee, Myrtle Grove, Pensacola Beach, Perdido Key, Warrington, West Pensecola.